Camilo Sánchez Velásquez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Doctoral student
  • Chemical Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there, my name is Camilo but everybody call me Cami. I am living in France at the moment but the last years I have been living in England, Brazil, Spain... I am actually working as researcher in the field of nanotechnology but from time to time I go to platform 5 of the train station and travel without looking at the final destination.

Love spending time with my dogs and focus in the small details around me 🍃🧘‍♂️

I consider myself such as hippie soul in the sense that I love music, animals and sleeping on the grass:

My flat is a bit small (25 m2 ) but charming. I have a sofa bed as comfortable as bed that you can have :)

My family and I are obsessed about animals! In my home town we have 6 dogs 🐶 (Milu, Lulu, Princesa, Pancho, Toby and Lucas) and 10 cats 🐈 (Hipólita, Seneca, Dominic, Kira, Negrita, Donatella, Magdalena, Gorda, Ricardinho, Salvatore)

Instagram: camisaves

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My house is opened to people who wants to share their own experiences with me

Interests

Hiking and so many outdoors activities,

Spending time in the nature close to water sources;

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • arts
  • books
  • festivals
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • camping
  • adventure travel
  • tea

Music, Movies, and Books

Camus, Cortazar, Diderot, Hemingway, Kafka, Gabriel García Márquez

I listen and watch any kind of movie or music. If you has anything to suggest me, go for it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Dance for 6 continuous hours
- Rescue abandoned animals

What I Can Share with Hosts

To share a bit of the magic that I have had the chance to live

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Colombia, England, France, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilo’s full profile.

My Groups