Anna von Siebenthal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Swiss German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Artist
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • From Wagenhausen, Thurgau, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I don't like everyday life, I live for new experiences:)

I studied art and now I'm trying to find my own path in the (art) world. I am interested in abandoned places. Or alternative cultural spaces. Or just places which far away from usual touristic stuff.

Instagram: @annavonsiebenthal

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because talking with people, learning from others is very important for me. And I like to experience different things...!
(And I am curious about different types of living, how a home looks like says a lot about the living being. ;)

Interests

-

  • animals
  • culture
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • art
  • cinema
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

-

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was doing Workaway in Serbia at stayed there in a ecovillage for some days just for my own. I was taking care on the cat, it was winter and sometimes -15 degrees outside, 11 degrees inside. I had to heat with wood. It was one of my changing experiences in my life.

I was cooking together with a vegan activists cooking group in Paris during COP21, we cooks somethings for 800 people and living therewhile in squat houses. Cooking together is what I like a lot, so many interesting topics you can speak about or also just enjoy the silence while cutting vegetables.

Teach, Learn, Share

My dad is doing house renovations and I'm working sometimes in his company. So I have a few skills in painting, plastering, isolating, doing furnitures out of wood, ... and I'm also up for doing upcycling:)

I like gardening a lot and did also an internship on a little permaculture farm.

I have some little skills in working with Adobe programms such as photoshop, indesign, audition, premiere...

I like to work together with people because while working you get to know each other better...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook together, sharing about our lifes. I am a good listener :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Netherlands, Spain, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.