Ruud van der Meer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruud’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Engineer
  • University of Technology Eindhoven
  • From netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We like to invite couch surfers especially French or English or German speaking people who enjoy talking with my children. We also really like to invite families to our home!

CURRENT MISSION

Try being a good father

IMPORTANT:
Friday is a bad day to arrive. We are never home.

ABOUT THE TWINS
Indy and Wesley are twins, born in March 2011.
They are happy children and enoyed every couchsurfing
experience we had. They like to make new friends, especially
if they are children of their age!
The twins speak English very well and they understand some French.
The children sing in a little choir and are also member of a scouts group.
They also going to swimming lessons!

ABOUT ME

I am fully dedicated single father.
I am a software engineer, now at ASML
I love traveling but have to reinvent traveling now I am a father.
I love to meet people all over the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Be open for any type or way of live.
Live simple, I don't need many 'things', I need 'people' to enjoy live.
Nature is exciting for me, and a place for rest and reflection.

MY HOME
I live a simple live in a modest home.
I have no TV (but have internet)
We live in the North of Eindhoven, not to far from the local Airport.

ABOUT YOU
My top floor is ready for you! We can easily have three guests here, but we also had six guests in our house...
I like it if you interact with my children. Maybe your French or English will help improve their language skills!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
* * * * * * * * * T H E B I G T R I P * * * * * * * * *
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
We are planning to go to India. We want to travel overland! Our plan is to leave The Netherlands April 2023 and arrive in August 2023 in India. So a long trip. We hope to meet many people on the way! It will be a low budget trip. No expensive hotels, no luxury excursions

This is the plan:

00 The Netherlands
01 Belgium
02 France
03 Switzerland
04 Italy
05 Slovenia
06 Croatia
07 Bosnia
08 Montenegro
09 Kosovo
10 Bulgaria
11 Turkey
12 Armenia
13 Azerbeizjan
14 Turkmenistan
15 Oezbekistan
16 Nepal
17 India

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We like going to familes but we also like to invite people sometimes.

When we go out we like to stay with families with children. We hope that our children will meet eachother and play a lot together!

When we invite you we hope you like to make contact with the children and spent time with them!

Interests

meeting people, enjoying nature, traveling, being a father

  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • engineering
  • software
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like silence, interrupted by childrens voices or a bit of classical music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a volunteer in post war Kosovo. I lived to many stories to even remember.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love parents who are dedicated to their children.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope you enjoy time with Indy and Wesley.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kosovo, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruud’s full profile.

My Groups