Sven Urbanik's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sven’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Educator
  • Advanced technical college entrance qualification
  • From Duderstadt, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life in Göttingen

ABOUT ME

Travelling, meet people, enjoy life!

I am an open-minded person, full of zest for life and keen on experiencing new things. I would describe myself as honest, entertaining and sometimes a little crazy . I like being with other people, alongside my job as child care worker where I am with kids the whole day, i enjoy spending time with friends and family. Most of my friends say I'm a good listener as well as a good entertainer. Therefore i think i am an interesting and agreeable flat-/room mate either for short or long term, since it's never getting boring with me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I signed in at couchsurfing.com because i think it's a good way to find accomodations while getting to know the culture of a country as well. If you have to get along with little money, it's good to have a cheap possibility to sleep.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hadn't collect experiences with couchsurfing.com yet. My experience will gain in the near future hopefully.

Interests

Sports, for example football, jogging, fitness training, swimming or inline skating or cycling.
Freetime activities like reading a book, go in the cinema or go out with friends in a bar or club. I like being outside, to enjoy the nature, but I'm not a crazy survival guy . Listen to music, no matter if on headphones or live at a concert.

  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • fitness
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • survival
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies
Batman Films, The Untouchables, Django Unchained, Inglourious Basterds, Ted, The Hunger Games, The Hobbit

TV series
Breaking Bad, How I Met Your Mother, Two and a half Men

Music
I listen to different genres of music, like Rock, Hip Hop/Rap, Pop and Electro/House. Some of my favourite artists are Cro, Fettes Brot, Passenger, Dropkick Murphys, Seeed, Led Zeppelin, Metallica, Marteria, Avicii

Books
I haven't been the most passionate reader for quite a time, but now I really enjoy reading books. I often read German books, but I guess i'll have to read more in English since I'm planning to go abroad.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Sven’s full profile. It’s free!