Cléa J.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cléa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Ancient Greek, English, Finnish, Italian, Latin, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Management studies
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Clea, from Paris. I'm a 20 years old student in Web management but I've studied literary and social sciences for several years. Last year I took a gap year to travel and be an au pair in Finland and then to work as a vet assistant for sea turtles in Italy. I love to learn, I want to open my eyes to the world and life, immerse myself in everything the world can offer to me. I love taking care of my friends animals and I'm found of theater. I love cooking vegan plates and play with children. I am a former scout a little crazy fan of D system who wants to discover new people.

PHILOSOPHY

I love my little comfort zone, but I think we should leave the beaten track, keep our eyes always open to meeting new people. In a word: discover!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted youth near Paris since two years.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As a girl scout, I have already asked the food and shelter to native people in France and Italy during our explorations of several days in the countryside.

Since last summer, I host some surfers in Paris and it's every time a very rewarding experience. And while I was traveling around Europe I met really amazing people thanks to couchsurfing

Interests

- Theater. I'm found of acting and I also love watching plays and talk about staging theory

-Baking. I absolutely have to warn you, if I host, you will not escape a dish homemade! I love to cook, especially cakes. I will be very happy to share my recipes with you

- Cats. I love animals, but I'm more of a cat girl. I do not have not mine but usually in Paris, I always do some pet-sitting and keep the cat from a friend.

-Wild camping. There is nothing I love more than to make a wood fire, take off my shoes and walk barefoot in the grass, pitch my tent and create wooden furniture and fall asleep watching the stars.

And I love to craft things by DIY, to knit, to read a looooot of books.

Music, Movies, and Books

Films : Mr. Nobody, V pour Vendetta, every Disney or Pixar (fan of How to raise your Dragon and Wall-E)

Musique : Jazz music, accoustic guitars : Rodrigo y Gabriela, some old californian rock like Dixie Chiks, old french music (Cabrel, Bruel, Gainsbourg etc...)and modern one as Eiffel, Indochine, Brigitte.

Livres : 1984- Orwell, Les Fourmis- Werber, Croc Blanc - Jack London and many more! I love reading, I read everything that falls into my hands and I will be happy to discuss literature with you.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Whenever people have accepted to host the band of filthy and exhausted scouts we were.

Teach, Learn, Share

I do not know what I can teach you. I do a lot of theater, I can certainly send you some literary culture. And thanks to my studies I'm specialized in Latin and ancient Greek. Well I guess you do not do couch surfing to learn the wonders of declensions of Latin's versions, but I know good stories in mythology and culture that you might like! As a Scout, I know lots of useful things, like the constellations (although star Paris is rather average blah), the basics of first aid etc ...
And I do not quite know what I want to learn. I already considered that any kind of meetin, if it's well lived, is an enriching exchange!

Oh and actually I can teach you heaps of stuff. Vegan cooking, knitting, how to make a fire, or just share good time, laughing and speaking about our adventures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you a good dinner, a visit of Paris mysteries and a house with a good feeling of friendship.
And as I'm currently living in Melbourne, pretty the same haha, but in Melbourne :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Cléa’s full profile.

My Groups