Terje Wågan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 20 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Terje’s full profile.

Overview

  • 185 references 153 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian; learning Dutch, German
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Pharmacy Manager
  • Master of Science in Pharmacy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys,

During weekdays I usually work and then go to the gym afterwards. We can hang out in the evening and share a meal, or have a late start and breakfast if I start late at work. In the weekends I have more time to hang out with you and I can show you the city, go out for dinner, drinks and clubs etc.

I prefer last minute couch-request. So if you send request more than one week in advance I might respond maybe, since I want to keep my schedule open. I am more likely to host during the week as I prefer to keep my weekends available.

If you are more than one traveller, please state name and CS or other social media account of that person. I have no clue who your «friend» is 😅 as a host I want to know who I welcome to my home.

I recommend to bring blindfolds due to light summer nights and ear plugs due to construction work (building and rail way).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I mainly do Couchsurfing hosting and surfing for the social aspect of it. I have met so many wonderful human beings on this platform, and all of them has learned me something new or inspired me to try to do something new.

Interests

I love to work out, being in the gym, swimming, bicycling, hiking. I am into cultural life like performing arts, concerts, theatre, opera, festivals. I like to go out for a coffee or beer.

  • performing arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • news
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • massage
  • theatre
  • gym
  • cross-country skiing
  • musicfestivals

Teach, Learn, Share

Winter season ❄️✨⛷️

https://www.visitoslo.com/en/your-oslo/winter/
https://oslobadstuforening.no/en/forside-badstuer/

I strongly recommend to visit this website for planning your stay in Oslo: http://www.use-it.no
They also have an excellent old fashioned paper map as well, which I will provide upon arrival.
Visit Oslo is also an good place to check out: http://www.visitoslo.com/en/

Classical Music and Opera is reasonable priced as it is state funded. Both the Opera and the Oslo Philharmonic offers 50% discount for student card holders: Book in advance for best seats/prices: https://www.visitoslo.com/en/whats-on/events/opera-classical/

Foodies read here; https://andershusa.com/foodie-maps/the-best-restaurants-in-oslo-norway-city-guide-and-map/

Sørenga Beach is centrally and a good option if you want to have a quick bath in the fjord.

If you want to go to a nice beach to swim/hang out I recommend to take buss 83 to Katten. It is a little less crowded than the city beach at Sørenga: http://www.oslofjorden.com/badesteder/oslo/katten.html

If you do not find a host in Oslo I recommend to try this group:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/groups/oslo-last-minute-couch-requests
or this hostel: https://k7hotel.com/hostel-in-oslo/
last option I would recommend is: http://www.ankerhostel.no/

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very proud of Oslo and I can be quite enthusiastic about it - so you are welcome to stop me and say now it is enough trivia and information about Oslo. Haha! I really do like when my visitors are curious and excited to learn more about Oslo and Norwegian culture and lifestyle. I will be at your service.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Netherlands, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Terje’s full profile.

My Groups