Jikke De Hoop's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jikke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Western Frisian; learning French, German, Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • User Experience Researcher
  • Learning from all the people I meet!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

*Note: I'm not interested in meeting surfers who are solely on this platform for dating purposes*

Hi! I'm Jikke, human-centered researcher, from Utrecht, NL. I’ve been couchsurfing for a few years now, always resulting in unforgettable memories! :)

How do I describe myself without using all the famous cliches..? I'm keen and interested, like to hear other people's stories, or share an experience of my own. I want to learn about your culture, where you are from, your beliefs, values, opinions, thoughts and visions.

In my free time, I love to hang around in the circus, go sailing, do yoga, meditate, hike, explore my surroundings -or try anything new! I like arts (still want to do a ceramics course one day!), enjoy the vibrations when I'm in the city but -grown up in the countryside- I'm happy to avoid the crowd, be alone in nature, silence, etc.

What I like about travelling is leaving your home, visit someone elses, and then look back to yours with a different view.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that the best way of getting to know a place, the culture, the people is to step into their world and try to become part of it.

I prefer to see a place through the eyes of a local, not just blindly walking the touristic paths and visit the most famous places. Besides that, it is such a wonderful that you can meet new people with totally diffent backgrounds, willing to share their time, their opinions, knowledge or just offer you the possibility to feel what it's like to life in the place you are visiting :)

Interests

.

  • culture
  • meditation
  • hiking
  • sports
  • circus

Music, Movies, and Books

I am electic listener, send me music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing things are happening all the time

Countries I’ve Visited

Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Croatia, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Curaçao, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jikke’s full profile.

My Groups