Christian Hückstädt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 66 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Japanese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Freelancer
  • Master of Biology
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

What are the most important traits you want to find when meeting a new person?
If “A good sense of humor” and “Openness to try something new” are in your Top 5, then we will get along just fine. I love to meet new people and get to know a lot of different cultures. People are fun, and if you have some interesting stories to share or just want me to show you around Switzerland, I'm happy to oblige.

My name is Christian and I’ve been living in Switzerland for the past ten years. I originate from Germany and when you ask me, if I ever want to return there, my answer is no. Not that I have a grudge against Germany, but I love to travel and once my time in Switzerland is over, I want to move to a new place.
When I am not occupied with travelling or checking my Couchsurfing profile I get creative. I cherish writing, drawing and acting. One of my dreams is to one day publish a novel of my own. But I also write short stories and poems.

What else?
I'm a fun and understanding person, but I'm not much of a party animal. If you like to go clubbing till the early morning hours every day and want me to show you the hottest clubs in town, I might be the wrong host for you.
I prefer going to the movies, visit a karaoke bar earlier in the evening or just relaxing at home with a good glass of wine, whisky or whatever. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I never really had the oppotunity to go travelling a lot so far.
I'm in a point of my life, where I'm about to change that!
I want to leave and visit the world, learn something new and meet a lot of interesting and diverse people.
And in return of course I'd like to have some friendly guests. :-)

Interests

Theater, Dancing, Writing, Nature, Animals, Roleplay Games (Pen and Paper), Muscials, Video Games

  • animals
  • writing
  • books
  • poetry
  • acting
  • dancing
  • wine
  • cheese
  • anime
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • karaoke

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Black Swan, Megamind, Pans Labyrinth, 7 Samurai

Shows: Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad

Books: The Name of the Wind, Harry Potter, Dracula, Macbeth

Music: Classic, Rock, Medieval, Musicals (I just love musicals, my favorites being Tanz der Vampire, Elisabeth, Rocky Horror Show, Wicked, Jesus Christ Superstar).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Missed my flight in Stockholm and crashed on the couch of my tattoo artist.

Fell in love and got my heart broken in Budapest.

Met some cool musicians in London and got invited to a Jam Session.

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.