Marta Geadas Durán's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Tour Guide and photographer
  • Media Studies
  • From Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling around the world and meeting amazing people!
My instagram: www.instagram.com\boleiasdamarta

ABOUT ME
I started traveling 8 years ago and now I just can’t stop.
I love meeting new people, learning new cultures, living new adventures.
Laughing for me is like a therapy and that’s why most of the times you will se a smile on my face eheh.
Writing, photography, music, sports and adrenaline makes me fill alive.

PHILOSOPHY

''Be the change that you wish to see in the world'' Gandhi

''live every moment laugh everyday love beyond words''

Be a change maker

''I'M MORE COMFORTABLE WHEN OUTSIDE MY CONFORT ZONE''

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because i just really love to meet new people and share different ideas and experiences...

It's not just travelling without paying is travelling and winning so much knowledge throw others, and keep learning about different cultures.
Having friends all over the world isn't that great? Well i just had so good experiences with CS... stay with locals it's the best way of travelling :)

Also i think it's really good to avoid labels...

Interests

Animals... i just love i have already done volunteering in a dog shelter
-Volunteer (any type i just love to feel useful in what i'm doing)
-Sports
-Media
-Photography (i like to keep in the good memories not only just in my mind)

Music, Movies, and Books

Paulo Coelho- ''Alquimista''
Robin Sharma -''The monk who sold his ferrari''

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-volunteering i for 2 months in Mozambique
-Volunteering in Cape Verde
-Camino de Santiago! Porto-Santiago
-Hitchhiking all over Europe alone
-Lived and traveled around USA
-hitchhike from Lisbon until Marocco.
-Living Nepal and hiking Annapurna circuit and reach 5400 m high
-working for UNICEF Guiné-Bissau
-cycling from Lisbon to Guiné
-tour guide in Guinea-Bissau

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my life experiences and my thoughts about the world

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Gambia, Germany, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Macao, Malaysia, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Senegal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guinea-Bissau, Macao, Nepal, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.