Gordon Waselnuk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gordon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 80 references 68 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 60, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • massage teacher art related interests
  • college certificate
  • From Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

Creative,peaceful,enjoy my yoga and meditation practice.Teach massage part time. Enjoy art and dabbling.Interested in cultures and have lived abroad in Asia.LGBTQ Friendly. I have been to India and China several times and was recently there. I worked for 1.5 years in Hong Kong.Have also studied Spanish in Mexico and Guatemala Learning Spanish is a main focus and I will return in the fall to Mexico and Guatemala.I really want to take Spanish to another level. I am interested in all surfers but esp those who are fluent in Spanish as I want to continue to learn. I can also help you a little with English if we have more time together.I am an open minded,caring,respectful guy and enjoy people I am interested in surfers who want to spend some time together and are really attracted to the spirit and philosophy of Couchsurfing .If you do not speak Spanish but are friendly,creative and respectful would enjoy hosting you.
Estoy estudiando a tiempo parcial Espanol durante 3 anos. Le gustaria una persona de habla Espanol para practicas.Puedo intercambio Ingles tal vez puedo ofrecer instruction basico de masaje o meditation
Gracias Gordon

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have used Couchsurfing in the past in Mexico and had a very good experience. I enjoy meeting other people esp travellers as they bring a special energy with them I have travelled extensively mostly in Asia so I have a special bond with travellers. At this time I am very focused on learning Spanish so I am using couchsurfering as a way of trading a few hours of Spanish lessons per day for a nice couch and some meals in a nice space with mountain views,rooftop terrace and central location. I am open to hosting non Spanish speaking surfers also I am a friendly ,respectful and creative guy who enjoys the company of all friendly,interesting and respectful people who are into the spirit of Couchsurfing .Thanks Gordon

Interests

Traveling, esp in Asia,Mexico and Central America,Art,Music,Dance,Yoga,Meditation,Massage,Food.Volunteering and learning Spanish

  • arts
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • nudism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
I really am flexible with music but am also partial to songwriters and poets like Joni Mitchell,Leonard Cohen.
I tend to watch documentaries and have made a few small rough docs in India with the help of a filmmaker I have an eclectic collection of approx 250 films and enjoy more foreign and indie films.
I read books on health and well being as well as meditation as this is my field and I give workshops part time locally and sometimes in the US as well as help teachers in Thailand. When I am traveling I try to read local authors

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting India esp Varanasi and the Kumbha Mela
Medtiation retreats in Thailand esp at Wat Suan Mok Beautiful forest monastery

Teach, Learn, Share

I want continue learning Spanish and am willing to teach you a bit of EnglishI can also show you some basic massage skills if interested as then you can practice on me Ha Ha. I enjoy showing people around my city and have an interest in local planning,architecture,art etc which I can share Quiero intercambio Espanol y Ingles,tal vez puedo dar instruction de meditation o masaje basico si tu quieres. Gracias!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Walks in the city around diverse neighbourhoods. Spanish for English.Basic massage and meditation skills if interested. I am also interested in your travels,adventures,dreams and your country and city. Quiero intercambio
Inglis y Espanol tal vez puedo dar instruction de meditation o masaje basico si tu quieres. Gracias!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Cambodia, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Gordon’s full profile.

My Groups