Logo orange

Seth Beaudreault

Fairbanks, Alaska, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Seth's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Fish & Wildlife Biologist, Antarctic...
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Never have to say "I wish I had done that when I was younger"

ABOUT ME

I typically work as a seasonal field biologist in Alaska, most of my summer and fall is spent out in the wilderness doing research, and my winters are spent guiding/sailing in Antarctica, working a bit in the music business, traveling and working on my small farm in Costa Rica. I am hugely into music, love to read, write, take photos, make films, and explore the fringes.

PHILOSOPHY

Get right into it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed and I've hosted, and really enjoyed both.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So positive, each and every time.

Interests

Generally spending time outdoors, skiing, hiking, birding, fishing, etc. Cooking, reading, writing, drums, guitar, laughing, loving, and living.

Music, Movies & Books

Anything made with some nice combination of skill & passion.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

While doing migratory bird research in Venezuela and Costa Rica, seeing little 10 gram birds that flew all the way from Alaska. Also, I caught a salmon with my bare hands out of a waterfall once.

Countries I've Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Laos, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Costa Rica, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Seth's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile