Miguel Cobos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 133 references 111 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Taco Seller, Corporate Employee and U.S. American Student...
  • Management Information Systems at the University of Texas...
  • From Edinburg, Texas & Monterrey, México
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Play more music, level-up the French and Portuguese, Rock climb, learn to sail, start conscious small businesses (www.vaquerotaquero.com at the moment), understand my thoughts

ABOUT ME

I'm from South Texas, currently building a taco business in Austin. I'm very social and enjoy people and helping the nice ones. Mexican-American. Lively. Let me know if you need a place or are willing to host me. No regrets, good vibes, good vibes.

PHILOSOPHY

"live your life, do good and live it well"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The world gets better the smaller it gets

Interests

Music, dance, language, technology, cycling, cinema, environment , rock climbing cooking, reading, nature, sailing, foosball, swimming, politics, fly fishing

Music, Movies, and Books

cumbia, bollywood, house, reggae, ska, huayno, forro, banda, norteño/tejano, sounds to two-step, swing . dance it if possible.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam the U.S.-Mexico Rio Grande river and hung on its islands- no-nations-land growing up. I've been to the Oval office in the white house when Obama was out .

I went into Bolivia and Peru illegally because I didn't have money to pay the reciprocity fee's.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languange: English, Spanish, French, Portuguese
Music - Cello, Bass, Güiro, Cajón
Share - food

What I Can Share with Hosts

The meals I cook, the jokes I tell, the smiles I try to bring

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

My Groups