Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Learn
  • Mom and life...
  • From Gabon,LIBREVILLE
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Learn about life, exchange with people and find what makes me happy!


I'm ready to discuss pretty much any ideas. I can be extraverted but I can also be quiet, and a good listener. I try my best to be laid back, respectul and enjoy the present!

I am independent, patient, curious, smiling, and I try to be funny... I love laughing and good conversations.

I don't smoke. I don't drink much, but no worries, I'm fun and don't take myself seriously!! ;)

I have been a children entertainer, a nanny, a french teacher and a dance teacher, I was lucky and really enjoyed my work. I'd like to improve my dancing, travel and hopefully find a new balance in my lifestyle.


Do what makes you happy, if it doesn't, try something else! Life is short.

What doesn't kill you makes you stronger.

At the end of a dark tunnel, there's light, keep walking...
Happiness is to be shared. Pay attention to what's happening around...
You can't know if something is good or bad for you, unless you try it!

'You don't regret what you did, but what you haven't done!'

'If we keep an open mind, some innocence and cleverness, I believe we'll be able to see the beautiful little things that are right in front of us'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Willing to host people, and to meet plenty of other couch surfers!


- Bruno Tomasi: First time. It was a really good experience, with a open-minded, funny guy!

Some of the COUCHSURFS:
* Michael (Paris) ---) 2 nights
* Pascale (Paris) ---) 2 nights
* Alex (Southampton) ---) 5 nights
* Benoit (Niort) ---) 2 nights
* Polona (Ljubljana) ---) 3 nights
* Michael (Regensburg) ---) 5 nights
* Jana & Berka (Hradec Kralove) 2 nights
* Marta & Tobias (Katowice) ---) 2 nights
* Pawel (Krakow) ---) 2 nights
* Mariusz (Lodz) ---) 3 nights
* Adam (Torun) ---) 2 nights
* Michael Perrot (Paris) ---) 1 night
* Dorota (Brussels) ---) 3 nights
* Yuni & Jens (Kolding) ---) 2 nights
* Anni (Copenhague) ---) 2 nights
* Chris (Goteborg) ---) 3 nights
* Inger (Oslo) ---) 5 nights See references for more

Couchsurfing has brought me plenty of various, interesting experience, whether it was hosting, surfing or meeting people. I met friends away from home, learnt and enrich my mind through every encounters, some of them have changed my views on living life, some others helped me understand people. But most of all, through CS, I've met beautiful humans and genuine souls. For all of that, thank you CS and thanks to everyone I met.


I'm passionate about dancing, especially Hip hop and Urban dances! I try to learn as much as I can. Dance really helps me express how I feel and be myself, inspires me to do better! I like to be creative, learn, discover and try new things, meet people, and obviously get it on on the dancefloor ...

I like learning about your story, people experiences, natural way of life, Buddhism, Languages, other kinds of dance besides hip hop... and a lot more that I don't know about yet!

I like music, walking, biking, laughing, interesting chats, nature. I think it's good to try something once.

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy 'How I met your mother', 'Vampire diaries', the 3rd and 4th series of "skins". And ''intouchables'', french movie you have to watch =)
Music: hip hop, some jazz, latin music, songs that has a good rhythm, r'n'b, house, dancehall, Sia, lykke li, Drake, Ellie Goulding, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

LOVE, KINDNESS, the strenght of will.
When I was 18, I decided to go to Paris for the first time by myself to meet actors that i really loved. I had never travelled alone, but I just went to get what I wanted without hesitating. There, I realized nothing could stop us except ourselves.

I started travelling after my first winter season, first through Europe, including 3 months of hitchiking, during the summer 2010! and then Thailand, on my own for a month. And a couple of 'discovery' trips around Switzerland, France and Germany. Being able to take what gets offered to me 'on the road' IS an amazing experience!

All the energy you can feel when you take a dance class with people who are just as passionate as you are. It's 'undescriptible', you have to feel it. Getting really emotional and personal when performing a choreography!! It feels soooo good!

Performing a dancing piece about 'violences against women' and feeling a deep connection inbetween me, my choregrapher and my dancing partners. Also, feeling we were doing something meaningful, making an impact on the audience. This is why dance is my passion.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love dancing! I love Hip-Hop, Urban Dances, Salsa and just discovered how amazing Dancehall was. I could teach you some moves if you want or you could teach me yours.

I could teach you how to snowboard and some French?

Languages, I'd like to learn more Spanish and sign language. I could teach English or French.

Share our experiences, our knowledge and our opinions!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing experiences, ideas, conversation, drinks, share my knowledge of where I am

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Gabon, Germany, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups