Logo orange

Louise Wehrli

Neuchatel, Neuchatel, Switzerland

Accepting Guests

79% response rate · Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 94 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Latin, Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • studying ethnology, russian and comm...
  • in a large family's atmospere!
  • From Geneva
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

wants to discover the most possible things in her short life

ABOUT ME

I am a girl, small, blond, short-sighted, left-handed, clumsy and vegetarian!
I like my bike, second hand clothes, hitchhiking, the quirky humor, a little bit off-kilter, irony, absurdity, sociology, anthropology, theater, cinema, lakes, alternatives ways of living, grotesqueness, explosive colors, pictures, things with polka dot pattern, recycling, plastic flowers and the kitsch objects cluttering almost all of my room!

PHILOSOPHY

Qui sème le vent court après son chapeau!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To be able to speak another language an evening, plunging into another world for a while is really a chance and something incredible, this trust and familiarity who is established almost naturally and very fast too.

I have heard of Couchsurfing about two years ago but I really tested in February 2009. I spent few days in Lyon in some very nice roommates' house and one of them then came to Geneva and we have shown him our favorite places. Gradually, I have received requests and I always responded by sending some good deals to be done in Geneva. I finally received my first host in June. She came one night and it was great. This experience has really given me the desire to continue on this way.
Summer 2009, I went in August for 3 weeks, from Geneva to Amsterdam, via Strasbourg, Nancy, Luxembourg, Lille, Brussels, Cologne and using Couchsurfing. This trip was part of a school project, I have by those who host me, seen how they decorate their apartments and on what basis. This trip helped me to be a little more familiar with the Couchsurfing and above all learn to travel alone, which for me was a real challenge.

Now I just want to continue like that and host people!

Interests

I don't have a true passion. I tried countless sports and dances. At the moment I am just enjoying all the free activities at uni: Yoga, badminton, sophrologie, pilates, dance...
Bike around the lake and walks in the countryside charm me as well!

I'm beginning to love more and more the Green side of the life...I volunteered 2 months in a eco-village community in England and I enjoyed it!
Wwoofing, helpxing, hitchhiking are my ways of travelling...

Music, Movies & Books

rock'n'roll, soul music, blues, funk, disco, jazz...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Euh...I've got a very very short memory

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile