Val Macrabbit's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Val’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish, Turkish; learning Persian (Farsi)
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher, writer, musician.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION :

Cycle through Spain! Can't host those days as I just left Paris.

ABOUT

Bonjour à tous !
I am now 31 and I come from the very south of France. After a few years teaching literature in my mountains, I have started a musical trip around the world with the idea of learning traditional folk songs. This led to this : YouTube.com/valerianmacrabbit. Then, unexpectedly another 7 months trip in India, and another one in Africa and Latin America. Am now finally settled between Istanbul and Paris !

PHILOSOPHY

Life has to be an adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I can't host those days, mostly to make new friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Met Real Friends. That I am still in touch with years after.

Interests

Music and writing : you can check on my alter ego Valerian Macrabbit on the website www.valerianmacrabbit.com or on Instagram (valerianmacrabbit).
Hiking, cycling, snorkeling, wrestling, traveling of course.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Emilie Simon, Bjork, Mika, Dan Black,Tracy Chapman, Lene Marlin, folk music...

Books : Ive studied literature for 5 years. Among my favorites : Emmanuel Carrere, Tarjei Vesaas, Paasilinna, Brussolo, Wilkie Collins, William Golding, Pahmuk, Coetzee...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Am very uncautious when it comes to meet wild animals. I could mention snorkeling with a whale or sea lions by myself or biking through a herd of Buffalos in Kenya. Quite dangerous but they had started crossing the road and they were more than 150 !

Teach, Learn, Share

I think it is all about sharing anecdotes and experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make you discover cihangir cafes or nightlife. Also walk to a good hammam and taste crazy Middle East food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Chile, Ecuador, Egypt, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France, India, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Val’s full profile.

My Groups