Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Arabic, Spanish, Turkish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • reading, enjoying food, finding my way to be active agai...
  • I have a BA in Anthropology and Social Sciences and curre...
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finding happiness

ABOUT ME

I would say: a critical thinker, mostly optimistic, a reader, writer and painter; interested in whatever "culture" can mean.

PHILOSOPHY

Empathy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couchsurfed a lot in Canada and France. Unfortunatly I can't host peole as I am just living in a small room and right now I am traveling myself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

During my journey trough Canada I couchsurfed in Saskatoon, Calgary, Vancouver, Victoria, Nanaimo, Ukluelet and Nanoose. I treasure these stays as an enrichment because staying with locals and learning from them about their place is more than I could expect from any hostel.
And now I am glad to know that Couchsurfing works very well in France and Turkey, too.

Interests

Lindy Hop dance, reading and thinking about what I read, putting all the left-overs from the fridge together and creating new food... life

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • reading
  • music
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

too many... the last movie that left a strong impression on me was Tomorrow - the world is full of solutions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

spending time in the fantastic nature of northern Quebec,
... and to get the feeling that there is something in the world that people share regardless of class, ethnicity, nationality, age, gender or religion

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share some profound, fascinating or just relaxing conversations.
I am glad about inspiring ideas from all over the world.
I don't want to teach but you could watch me cooking or I could tell you about Nonviolent Communication.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The worldview of an anthropologist, fun with Lindy Hop and insights into another way to communicate thanks to Marshall Rosenberg.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups