HäKKIS's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HäKKIS’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Norwegian Bokmål; learning French, Swedish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher and Arctic Nature Guide
  • Life.
  • From Joensuu in Northern Karelia.
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Live and learn.


I live in a little flat alone, even if my partner Oula is here when he has free from his job in Svalbard. At the moment I work at the local school teaching Finnish for norwegian children. I love outdoors and wish that in the future I'd have more time to do stuff outside. I recently finished university with master's degree in teaching and home economics!


Yesterday is history, tomorrow's a mystery...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


A friend of mine told me about it. It sounded interesting so I decided to join!


Cooking and baking, good walks in the nature, snowboarding, fishing, camping, travelling, working, learning languages, handwork: mostly icelandig sweaters, skiing, biking...

  • cooking
  • cheese
  • baking
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • economics
  • history
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Natural hot pools in New Zealand, volcanic ground in Iceland, Norhtern lights right outside my doorstep, Irish stepdancing, beautiness of the Lyngenalps...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to make breadrolls, karelian pastries, carrot cake, cheese cake, knit a hat, socks, Lapland knowledge, Norway knowledge

Join Couchsurfing to see HäKKIS’s full profile.