Fotos von Will Gallmeyer

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 15 days

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Will zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 23 Referenzs 14 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2009
  • Builder
  • BA in sociology and environmental studies
  • Aus Grand Rapids, MI
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

start a business and flip a house. also be happy.

ABOUT ME

I am 25 years old. In the last few years I have graduated from Knox College in Galesburg, Illinois, USA with a degree in Sociology and Environmental Studies. I also volunteered with AmeriCorps in Tacoma, WA working for Habitat for humanity, volunteered twice for Habitat in Romania, biked across the USA to raise money and awareness for affordable housing (www.bikeandbuld.org), and worked with adults who have developmental disabilities.

More recently I biked from Romania to Turkey and spent a half-year working at a newspaper in Istanbul. Who knows what's next?

I am interested in "radical" ideas like equality, freedom of thought and expression, respect for the environment.

I am a unitarian universalist with interests in paganism and buddhism.

I like natural building, reading, listening to music, fly fishing, hiking, biking, cooking. I would like to do more parkour, foraging, dumpster diving, DIY stuff, and gardening.

I like to meet interesting people and have provoking conversations. I like people with passionate convictions, but I equally like people who are laid back. I am pretty flexible.

visited 13 states (5.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?

PHILOSOPHY

Life is about compromise, kindness, positive thinking, personal accountability, and perspective. Be open to learning new things. There is always something to gain.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed to Tacoma, WA from Michigan. I also surfed in Prague and Budapest, and from Romania to Istanbul through Bulgaria.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Quantity: Medium? Quality: I always have wonderful experiences.

Interessen

Staying active - biking, hiking, and running; natural building for sustainable living; reading; good people; nature; folk/rock/jazz/indie. Spirituality. Sociology and environmentalism. Gender. Crafts. Mischief.

  • fish
  • diy
  • environment
  • cooking
  • running
  • crafts
  • flying
  • gardening
  • reading
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • buddhist
  • swimming
  • business
  • environmental studies
  • sociology

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I have eclectic tastes in media but can't get enough - I will watch basically any kind of movie and listen to lots of different music. I like classic rock, indie, jazz, folk, ambient/electronic, to name a few. As for books, I like fantasy and sci-fi, and non-fiction with an environmental or sociological bent.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I have traveled to a few different places. There is always something new to learn/see/do/smell/experience/swim in.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I know how to tie flies and fly fish. I have worked a little with sustainable building materials (I built an earthen oven). I can play piano and I have a beard (usually). I have ridden bikes a bit. I try to keep perspective.
I want to learn about what makes you tick-- your activities, creations, projects, loves, and whatever makes you wake up in the morning. I would also like a story.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Argentina, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Hungary, Mozambique, Romania, South Africa

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Botswana, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Bürgens

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Will zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen