Katerina Rihova

Brno, South Moravian Region, Czech Republic

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • translater & co-funder & export manager
  • No education listed
  • From Křtiny, near from Brno, Czech republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Preparing trip to Colombia!


Hi! I'm Katerina from the Czech Republic. After some time living abroad (Vienna, Manchester, Barcelona) going back to the Czech republic to continue in living here, but now with different eyes. Currently living is Brno with my colombian husband, in the day working in export department and in my free time running fashion & rental shop (we are focused on ecology, slow fashion and sharing) , teaching Spanish and doing some translations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to host and surfed a lot but in the last two years I do not have much time. What's a pity!


I´ve surfed in Venice, Dublin, Paris, Valencia, Barcelona and when I lived in Prague I hosted people from South Korea, Russia, America, Spain and Germany.


I love travelling, especialy slow travelling ..... I love when I have enough time to explore the place, learn the language, sit down and take a coffee in a local bar talking to the people or reading a nice book which I got from a small secondhand bookstore. I like walking down the streets with my camera and without map. The best places are hidden and the only way how to find them is being lost!

I like speaking to interesting people who are living their lives as they want, but without being selfish and blind to the needs of the others.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Buena Vista Social Club, Bob Dylan, Rolling Stones, Carla Bruni, Monsineur Perine, Julieta Venegas, Gogol Bordello, Tori Amos, Rodriguez.....

Movies: 21 gramms, Welcome to Dongmakgol, American Beauty, The Hours, Volver, All about my mother, Corpse Bride, Before sunset...

Books: Gabriel García Márquez, Haruki Murakami - Norwegian Wood, Anton Myrer - The Last Convertible, John Irving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to Barcelona and lived there for around two years.

Got married in the middle of the snow.

Started my own ecological-fashion project which is trying to inspire to sustainable form of consumption : fashion library where instead of books you can borrow clothes. How does it work? For small monthly fee you can each week borrow 3 pcs of clothes. Sharing is chic and caring!

Bought ticket to Colombia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish or Czech :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups