Normunds Krafts's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Normunds’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 68 References 65 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Latvian, Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 52, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Tourism industry
  • Pedagogics and tourism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

be happy

ABOUT ME

We are couple (46 and 52 years old), we have three sons - 28, 14 and 6 years old. Our oldest son lives separate, he is also CS member. We live and try to be in harmony with our selves, our environment and people around us, to be happy.

PHILOSOPHY

People should be happy and to live in harmony with themselves, other people and environment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Our oldest son have some CS experience and we together surfed once. We like the idea and we decided to join. Some years ago CS became an important part of our life. When our youngest son was a baby, we decreased hosting and surfing, but know we are ready to be more in CS.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have almost 10 years CS experience. We have CS experience from Kenya till South Korea, and it was always positive. We like both to host people and to surf.

Interests

Normunds - alpinism, history; Latvian wisdom and faith;
Monta - creative work, gardening;
both of us - reading, traveling, nature, healthy lifestyle.

  • environment
  • dining
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • alpinism
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Normunds - "5th element", "Braveheart", Monta - "Modiljani", "Onegin", "I am Dina" a.o., music: both of us like rock music, books: we read a lot, it's difficult to note particular books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Monta married in sweet 16 :), Normunds climbed Mt.Elbrus from North only two together with our oldest son.

Teach, Learn, Share

Normunds could teach mountaineering (we don't have mountains in Latvia :) ). Monta can teach a little bit about home made cosmetics, drawing, painting, knitting etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Normunds’s full profile. It’s free!