Ildikó Rozsovits's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ildikó’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Italian
  • 50, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • psychologist
  • architecture, colour design, psychology
  • From Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering joy in every minute of life... :)

ABOUT ME

I am a psychologist and mother of four children. Since my elder doughter gave birth to a beautiful little son I became a grandmother, too... can't believe... :)

First I studied architecture and colour design, and have been a color designer for fifteen years. Later I sterted to look for some new challenges and trying to get closer to people, so I decided to learn psychology. Now I work as a psychologist with individuals and groups.

I have four children. Margit (1996) has already moved from home, she lives with her boyfriend and their son, Bendegúz (2019).
Tamás (1998) is learning animation in the Budapest Metropolitan University. Miklós (2002) goes to an English-Hungarian bilingual vocational grammar school of economics. Johanna (2004) studies in the Hungarian Dance Academy. They three are still living with me.

After a loving but difficult marriage, I now enjoy my independence. I am in love with the whole world - and a special one. :)

PHILOSOPHY

"Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it." Rumi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My original family joined Servas in the 80's, when I was a teenager and I had a lot of nice experiences of hosting and travelling. We joined CS as we have heard about it.
I love to experience a country and a culture through people. And last, but not least, CS gives me a great possibility to meet nice, open-minded people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We had many gests, interesting people, nice chats! We enjoy hosting, it's lovely that the whole world comes to us with the people we host. And I think our guests enjoyed staying with us, too. :)

I hope I will have more possibilities to travel on my own in the near future, as my children grew up more or less.

Interests

I do my own self inquiry work, and try to live my life more and more consciously. I love learning and reading about psychology and spirituality: I am involved in the Integral Theory of Ken Wilber, learning the Stages Model of Terri O'Fallon, and love the nondual teachings of Rupert Spira and James Eaton. But the best sources of self inquiry are human relationships... :)

Even if I don't have a great voice I sing in an improvisationa choir and I love it. I do more earthy and practical things, too, like DIY renovation of our house and a new love: gardening. Sometimes I travel, and I love to meet old friends and nice, new people.

Swedish speaking people are specially welcome as my son Miklós is into the language! :)

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • architecture
  • design
  • walking
  • gardening
  • music
  • travelling
  • spirituality
  • psychotherapy
  • inner freedom

Music, Movies, and Books

The list would be too long...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having four children is an amazing challenge and adventure... :)
Walking the Camino, French way, 1000 kilometers in 40 days.
Driving 1200 kms one night to meet my love - and missing him...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some of the contrasty culture of Hungary and I can teach to cook some typical Hungarian dish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love connecting to people, I can chat about almost anything, and I love deep conversations, too.
I can cook, or teach how to cook some typical Hungarian food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ildikó’s full profile.

My Groups