Logo orange

Ben Wooltorton

Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia

Accepting Guests

44% response rate · Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • university graduate (Murdoch Univers...
  • From Bunbury, Western Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

its time to return the favour.

while i am saving up for my next plane ticket, i am living vicariously through other travellers and their adventures, and trying to be as open and accommodating to guests as possible.

ABOUT ME

i am a fun loving, laid back 27 years old, who grew up a little bit south of Bunbury (in the south west corner of Western Australia).

i like travelling and exploring new places, and there is always new adventures to be had.

i spent approximately 24 amazing months living in the rocky mountains of canada riding mountain bikes, and snowbording as much as possible.

i am now living back in Bunbury, western australia

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i have had great experiences with couchsurfing,

in 2010 i spent about four months travelling around the USA, staying on many great couches. i spent the first five weeks of the trip touring around on a bike.

one time in particular i remember travelling through missoula (a city in montana) and staying there for a of couple of nights, and after sharing stories with the guys i was staying with, i found out that one of them had recently returned from a bicycle touring adventure of his own in New Zealand, and the other guy went to the same university as me, as an exchange student, living very near to where i lived... that made me realise it is a very small world we live in.

Interests

i am interested in;
- sports (pretty much all of them)
- living a sustainable lifestyle, with minimal waste
- photography
- music
- my dog
- beer
- jokes
- sunsets
-

Music, Movies & Books

my favourite book used to be Lance Armstrong 'its not about the bike' ... until i found out it was all a lie...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

growing up in Bunbury, Western Auatralia, seeing dolphins in the water is a very regular occurance,

however the other day while i was canoeing in the river i managed to be in the right place at the right time, and for about 45 minutes i sat and watched approximately 20 dolphins swim under and around me as they were in a feeding frenzy. it was incredible, i was expecting David Attenborough to magically appear and start narrating the whole thing.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Indonesia, New Zealand, Singapore, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile