Lee Hudson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Khmer
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Manage an elephant sanctuary in Cambodia
  • University
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Lee, an Austrian Australian. I spend my time living in different countries around the world, never being too settled or too comfortable. There is always something new to learn about life when in unfamiliar places.

I manage the online world for an elephant sanctuary in Cambodia which allows me to work remotely, giving me the chance to keep on wandering the planet. I also teach conversational English online which allows me to experience the world thru the eyes of my students.

As a person I am quiet and considerate. I enjoy socialising with small groups of people and really like the opportunity to exchange ideas and experiences. Hobbies are eating, walking, swimming and reading.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of connecting with locals and other travellers to share experiences and stories.

Staying in hotels, hostels and air bnb's does not compare with accepting the kindness of a stranger to let me stay at their home and giving us both the opportunity to make a new friend.

Interests

Reading, traveling, buddhism, meditation, pilates, cooking, swimming, walking

  • environment
  • meditation
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • buddhist
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a lot. I really enjoy reading the Dharma. Medicine for my soul. . Some of my favourite fiction books are Cloud Atlas, The Wind up Bird Chronicle, The Kite Runner, All the Light We Cannot See, The Book Thief, The Orphan Master's Son, A Fine Balance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started an elephant sanctuary in SE Asia which is now home to five elephants.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, pilates, swimming, meditation, SEO

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting conversation, tasty meals, meditation, pilates and a friendly smile.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, England, Mongolia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee’s full profile.

My Groups