Jesse Hays's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 260 references 205 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Sign Language - American
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • First Assistant Director
  • eh some
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

No offense but I only offer my space to surfers who take the time to write out a proper profile. If I’m going to allow complete strangers to stay in my place I want to be able to get a sense of who they are in their profile. This is a great community but you get what you put into it and if you can’t find the time to give more then just one word answers on your profile you won’t find a host here. If I didn’t respond to your request, I’m telling you something.

Hope you don’t mind my honesty :)

CURRENT MISSION

TO BLOW YOUR MIND (not literally...or maybe)

ABOUT ME

QUICK NOTE: If you're looking to surf my couch please send me a "COUCH REQUEST" not "MESSAGE". I get a lot of requests and it is easier to organize with request as appose to messages.

I've decided I want to collect playing cards from all over the world. The weirder the better. I won't expect it by any means.... just an FYI.

I'm weird and go hitchhiking and have traveled the country CSing. I truly enjoy hosting. It's turned into a huge hobby of mine. I can't travel as much as I want to so having people stay on my couch from all over the world is a way to scratch that itch.

CouchSurfing can lead to so much more than a place to stay, it can lead to a true experience of the culture you are visiting! Do it!

PHILOSOPHY

blah!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

BY BLOWING YOUR MIND.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

QUICK NOTE: If you're looking to surf my couch please send me a "COUCH REQUEST" not a "MESSAGE". I get a lot of requests and it is easier to organize with requests as appose to messages.

I've decided I want to collect playing cards from all over the world. The weirder the better. I won't expect it by any means.... just an FYI.

I'm weird and go hitchhiking and have traveled the country CSing. I truly enjoy hosting. It's turned into a huge hobby of mine. I can't travel as much as I want to so having people stay on my couch from all over the world is a way to scratch that itch.

CouchSurfing can lead to so much more than a place to stay, it can lead to a true experience of the culture you are visiting. Do it!

Interests

BLOWING PEOPLES MINDS.

  • culture
  • yoga
  • pub crawls
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • playing music
  • climbing
  • flea markets
  • enjoying nature
  • being outside
  • food markets
  • sharing music

Music, Movies, and Books

Dig em.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I’ve existed with never having a Facebook/MySpace/Instagram. True story.
- Ran with the bulls in Spain.
- Worked on a winery harvesting grapes in France
- Worked on a miniature horse farm in Germany
- Worked in a pub in the UK
- Worked on a garden in Scotland
- Built a hostel and lived in a commune in the middle of the desert in Morocco
- Helped build a log cabin with nothing but hand tools, like the amish!
- once wore sandals and nothing but sandals for over a year straight...why??? because I was an idiot teenager.
- Worked as a carpenter on Kauai.

Latest favorite project I worked on:

https://youtu.be/iOa7uE23qc4

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to solve a rubix cube.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, New Zealand, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.