Andre Alcantara's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 44 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Greek (modern)
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Rental Houses manager. dive instructor , part time chef, ...
  • university
  • From Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Impossible. Better take a vodka martini for the road. Shaken or stired.
I have a caravan and a boat. Wanna travel around by sea and land

ABOUT ME

I prefer if you see my references :) i am not very good talking about myself. But i think i am a happy positive person. i love life! meeting different people and cultures is what feeds my soul! i am a chef as well as a dive instructor- the 2 big passions in my life!
but now i mostly manage houses online.
Also I am a TEFL English teacher :)

PHILOSOPHY

i am gonna use some of my favorite phrases for this one:
-be the change you want to see in the world!
-an eye for an eye and the world will end up blind.
-find a job you like and you wont have to work another day in your life!
-there is no way to hapiness, hapiness is the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Amazing! the best way to know people and places!

Interests

I like people to show me good music and movies and maybe cook something tipical from their country.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • anthropology
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • football
  • mushrooms

Music, Movies, and Books

tom robbins (books), terrence mckenna, Haruki murakami.
i love music: manu chao, emir kusturika, the Doors, Pink Floyd and much much more.
Movies: i know a lot of alternative cinema that is so good. i also like Christopher Nolan, Tarantino, woody Allen, Alejandro Innaritu, Luc besson, Dennis Villeneuve, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Love at first sight, scuba diving with sharks and manta rays,

Teach, Learn, Share

i can make my own biodiesel, soap, shampoo, toothpaste. worked in organic farming. cooking. cocktails. I can identify good edible mushrooms

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to lunch well and drink some wine. Sometimes i am free to go around the island for a walking trail, hot thermal baths, fishing, picnics by the lake, camping, etc. Other times i am busier and i can help you organise your day :)
At night i like to watch good movies.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cabo Verde, Canada, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malta, Morocco, Myanmar, Norway, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Dominican Republic, Greece, Portugal, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andre’s full profile.

My Groups