Simon and Xavier Henault's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon and Xavier’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • traveler
  • ecologie, nature
  • From near Pau, in Lasseube (Pyrénnée Atlantique)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live and feel the life

ABOUT ME

Simon : i'm the secret cousin of Gael Garcia, the cute argentine Che Gevara ! like Florie said. I'm optimistic, spontaneous. Idealist, I need to have a purpose in the things I do.
Xavier : I'm more «terre à terre» (see http://terreaterre.ww7.be/). i like to think about useless things, travel, play theater and read a lot of books.
Have a look of our blog travelling (in french, sorry) : simxav.blogspot.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Simon : I was with my roommate, Florian, during 2008-2009 in Carcassonne. We had a profile together in Couch-surfing. We host and travelled together. It was full of a lot of beautiful experiences. I host and traveled also after, you can see on the profile.
Xavier : I's my first travel with couch-surfing, and it's a very good stuff.

Interests

We love wild Nature full of emotions. Travelling, meet people. Adventure, the unknown. We practice Kayak, hiking and cycling. Also art, music (Simon play a little bass guitar), cinemas and books. Xavier is actor (i like theater especially).

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • theater
  • acting
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

La belle verte, Ray, Le fabuleu destin d'Amélie Poulin, underground,american beauty… We listen mostly Jazz, Mike Stern, Richard Bona, Béla fleck, Bill Evans, Pastorius, Weather Report, Avishai Cohen… Books : La sombra del viento, Nicolat Bouvier, François Terrasson, stephen king, science fiction…

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

un OURS!

Teach, Learn, Share

Nature, gardening, seeds culture, wild life, musique…

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Réunion, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon and Xavier’s full profile. It’s free!