Mine Ekinci

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Turkish; learning German, Russian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Bogazici University Political Science and International R...
  • From Istanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To (re)discover what has already been discovered.


Here, first thing that I should tell is I really hate trying to describe myself, I hate trying to fit myself into these pre-prepared boxes of characteristics. I have some tendencies and general attitude towards the life, as everybody does, but they are always open to change and I always try to leave some space for these possible changes. Otherwise, as someone who cares a lot about independance and freedom, I would feel myself trapped inside this character that I carry around. However, I am aware of that this place is the only one that I can give you some clues about who I am before we actually meet, so I try my best for talking about myself.


Struggling to pass beyond what is on the surface, trying to find something which maybe doesn't exist at all, feeling everything fully especially the love, seeing my own life as a game and playing with it as much as I like, searching for my own God to believe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing / Hosting / and coincidentally meeting CSers and spending some time with them every now and then.


Never ever had a bad experience had funny ones though like the one that I lost my host in Porto:) And of course thanks to CSing I met my sweet flatmates Kathi and Niklas!


Reading, dancing (especially Tango), writing, psychology and social sciences in general, travelling...

And some other things that I like to do which can not be categorized under the name of interests or hobbies: Getting lost in the streets conciously, making up stories about people and places that I don't know anything about, starting conversation with the people that I don't know, without having any reason, washing dishes(yes, i know this is the weirdest one, but I love it, you may happily use it against when you host me), looking after and playing with kids, melancholic, half-depressive talks about life, believes, love etc. which I usually do only with some special people and found meaningful and soothing in a way...

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: big fish, a clockwork orange, dogville, goodbye lenin, a bout de souffle, jeux d'enfants, mal education, requiem for a dream, bleu, rouge,blindness, taxi driver, being john malkovich, the parfume, the graduate...

Music: Can be almost everything depending on my mood

Books: Kara Kitap(The Black Book), Siddhartha, The Plague, Listen, Little Man!, Tutunamayanlar(The Good for Nothing), The Stranger, To the Lighthouse, Mahrem(The Gaze), The Little Prince...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping in Mongolia, freeizing and being surrounded by dozens of animals. The heavenly night in Moroccan desert with my CSing friend Rashid. But actually life is always amazing as long as I feel myself free and let myself go with the flow.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Macedonia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups