David van Holten's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Portuguese; learning French, German, Japanese, Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Financial analyst / Trader
  • MSc Finance
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We have a dog. Anyone requesting to stay with us should be okay with that.
----‐--------------------

I was born in Lisbon and raised in Amsterdam. I have studied financial management at university and currently work in finance. Isn't that boring? Not if you like numbers.

Do I feel more Dutch or Portuguese? I feel European.

------------------------

I live together with my fiancé Janneke in our apartment in Utrecht. If you need a couch, please send a request.

I have hosted before, but when people's profiles are deactivated, the reviews likewise go away.

We have a couch in the living room that fits 2 people.

Write puppy in your request so we know you read this profile. It sounds a bit harsh, but I won't reply to your message otherwise.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To help make the world feel a little more connected.

I believe that Couchsurfing can positively impact somebody’s travels. Exploring by yourself can be nice, but meeting local people can help you better understand cultures, places, food, and other related things.

Interests

food, football, history, movies, festivals.

  • dogs
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • beer
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • music
  • dance music
  • soccer
  • business
  • economics
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Roger Crowley, Haruki Murakami

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I have lived in Asia for 6 months
- Sang Frank Sinatra's My Way as a street busker in Seoul
- Found Etruscan pottery by accident in Tuscany
- I bought my 250th book. Should I start a library?
- Survivaling in the Amazon Rainforest

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time, great conversations and a helping hand when needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Macao, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Portugal, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

My Groups