Tuğkan Tanır's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tuğkan’s full profile.


  • 18 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • M.S George Mason University Civil Engineering
  • From Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Wanderlust with full of life. I'm generally an outgoing person. I love trying different/new things (food, drinks, games, music, movies basically everything). I should say that I'm a good listener since I think that it is the simplest way to learn new things from different souls.
I work full-time as an environmental engineer and doing my PhD in climate change science.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because experience and discovery is my biggest passion. With Couchsurfing, it is easy to discover people and places.


Travelling, Music, Salsa!,Literature and anything that is new to me,

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The Dharma Bums- Jack Kerouac, White Nights- Dostoyevsky, The Metamorphosis- Franz Kafka
Movies: Fight Club, Perfect Blue, Rosso come Il Cielo, Grave of the Fireflies,The Broken Circle Breakdown,City of God,Wristcutters: Love Story, Rear Window
Music: The White Bufallo, Black Keys,Mumford& Sons, Dropkick Murphys,The Vaccines, The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Starting to travel world.
Being an environmentalist and trying to live as a minimalist.
Being a yogi!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook basic Turkish food, and share my knowledge about world religions!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can be your tourist guide and for sure no need to worry about foods

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Serbia, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tuğkan’s full profile.

My Groups