Analina Štumberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Analina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene; learning German, Latvian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you're having a hard time finding host in Ljubljana, write here https://www.couchsurfing.com/groups/last-minute-couch-search-ljubljana :)

There are too many amazing things that interest me, but there's not enough time to do it all because sometimes I also need to allow myself to breathe a little and be lazy. That's why I appreciate sharing stories, learning random things and meeting new people.

I study architecture in Ljubljana and currently live in the dorms, so I can only offer to host here and there when there's a free bed in the room.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's so much more interesting to meet strangers and share stories than staying in your own room.
Experiencing places with a local point of view gives traveling a more genuine touch, sometimes it helps you avoid the fake touristic attractions and show the hidden gems that the city has to offer.

Interests

  • animals
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • food
  • nature
  • meeting people
  • sewing
  • current events
  • modern history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hard question! My favorites are changing all the time! Let's just say I like rock genre the most, depending on time and place my music taste goes from The Beach Boys & The Beatles to System Of A Down & everything in between

Movies: Hmm, among many other films I like Tarantino movies. His soundtracks are the best!

Books: Catch-22 by Joseph Heller, Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut and so it goes ;) and the Song of Ice and Fire of course :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A three day hike in Borjomi-Kharagauli National Park, Georgia. Couchsurfing on an old fishing boat for three nights in Stavanger, Norway.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Analina’s full profile.

My Groups