Jérémie Bihin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jérémie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Phd Student in Geography
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Been offline for more than a year, back on CS since november 2021 =) don't hesitate to write me!*

Hey!
I'm Jérémie, I'm from Belgium
I live in the town of Namur, in the french speaking-part of the country in a shared house with 5 amazing people where we like to hang out, play board games, get a drink, listen or play music...
Sometimes I can show you the city and the citadel which is very close from my house!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing looks like the way to go! For me travelling is about adventure, meeting people and living the life with locals, and not staying hidden in hotels... I also LOVE hosting people, showing them around and hearing their travel stories in my country, showing the nice places around :-) (Namur really is the kind of town that you will enjoy a 100 times more with locals than on your own)

Interests

I'm a graduate in geography so i'm really interested in... basically how the world works, from geopolitics to culture and sciences.

I love music! Playing guitar mainly, but also a little bit of some others instruments... I love pretty much everything that music has to offer, from reggae to Metal, from classical music to jazz, from world music to funk. I have a band here in Belgium, we have quite a few show here and there... :) Ask and I can show you some videos!

I love playing games in general (board games, video-games)

I'm also really into party, travelling (of course) and environment.

  • environment
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • world music
  • gender equality

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Sooo much to say about music. I love every types of music possible. Right now, my passions are brazilian music (Novos Baianos, Cassia Eller), Irish traditional or punk music (The Dreadnoughts <3 ) funk music (Vulfpeck <3 ), metal (Ghost, Rammstein), and Daft Punk, and rock, jazz, reggae, balkan music..... ..... .... pretty much everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bringing our musical project to a nice band with 15 gigs last summer <3 <3

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about Belgium, about travels...
I can speak and discuss about topics I am passionate for hours, literally. Music, politics, environment, movies... Don't hesitate to tell me to shut up if necessary.
I can play music with you if you are musicians.
Go out if you are party people.
But also be nice and quiet in my bedroom if you don't have time to share with me and need a quite guest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Romania, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jérémie’s full profile.