Miguel Ángel Llatas Beny's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 2% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Ángel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Miguel Ángel, I´m from Spain (Valencia) and i´m 24 years old.

I am currently studying electrical engineering at the university but I want to find time from somewhere to travel as much as I can during this year and it's working right now! :)

I am an open mind guy, easygoing and love to travel, when you can meet people from other places with an absolutely different cultures and share experiences is always fantastic

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why not?

Well, I find this webpage insanely useful, it gives you a really easy way to meet another people across the planet.

I don't understand the tipically "saving money purposes" that some people can think since in the most common travels that people usually do, if you are out for a few days you always can book a bed for like 15$ on a shared room which almost everyone can afford (short travels) but this way you can literally go into that culture which is simply fantastic, living with someone else local from your destiny place, who can advise you about almost everything you could need sharing experiences etc, this webpage idea is great!

Interests

I obviously love traveling and meeting new people, also I have always loved to read which right now makes me feel sad because unfortunately I do not have as much time as before to enjoy a good book with that rhythm of characteristic infarction.

I love wine too, more than beer yeah although I'm always available for a beer!

In my free time I also enjoy lisening music, I love jazz and classical music, something strange nowadays I know, also 80's rock and much more but practically I don't hear almost anything after 2000's, sometimes I'm like a grandfather which is counteracted by my love for the films that marked my childhood, I´m a mix of both and can't take that kid away :)

  • wine
  • reading
  • traveling
  • classical music
  • jazz
  • astronomy
  • meeting
  • disney

Music, Movies, and Books

Regarding books, I can't decide for one, the count of monte Cristo marked me so hard,I never get bored in the subsequent re-readings!, also the spanish book "La sombra del Viento" (Zafón) has one of those characters that I enjoyed the most, some books are simply poetry like "Cien años de soledad", "Le Petit Prince"... and well I can't forget Harry Potter which marked my childhood and got me started whis this reading pleasure.

About movies I had so much fun with Life of Brian, also have Casablanca in that podium, ye I know that one is may overrated but it has meant a lot to me, sometimes you have to let go what you want, you know

Braveheart, The lord of the rings, or some Charles Laughton ones like Witness for the Prosecution.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't really know what to say here because I would like to be able to change this section every year with something even better.

I remember with so much love and enthusiasm the first time I did "El camino de Santiago" even if it's in my own country, I was younger and boring from the monotony, I took my backpack and left the house without really knowing how it was, while my parents were somewhat confused thinking that I would get tired soo. Was only about two weeks but you can't forget that feeling the first time you arrive at the cathedral reaching the goal.

About crazy things I remember one, couldn't sleep and checking the digital newspaper at 4am saw a place on UK near Manchester when you can get a 10£ or free if you can finish it, the pic was enough, googled flights with curiosity and that morning flights for some reason were so cheap that I ended up going to breakfast coming back at afternoon. (I had to pay, don't even try)

Teach, Learn, Share

If you came to Valencia I can show you the city, I can even do a tour for you with dates, names that you will forget and you will never listen again etc, I have not studied tourism but too many Erasmus looking for a walk there so I´m like a professional now!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm currently living in the city where I was born, so staying in my fathers house right now, that means I won't be always able to host you, some weekends they go to the chalet so I have a chance to host you here.

Anyway I´m always up for a coffee, tips, beers, walking or whatever you can need if you are staying here!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Ángel’s full profile.

My Groups