Luis Romero Martín's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.


  • 17 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, Catalan, Valencian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Postdoctoral researcher in HIV/AIDS
  • Grade in Biotechnology, Máster in Immunology, PhD in Immu...
  • From Salamanca, Salamanca, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello, everyone! :)
I don't think I can describe myself, but let's say I'm easygoing, curious and creative, and I love meeting new people, having new experiences and basically living the present and making the most of it. (Yay!)
I studied Biotechnology and I love Science, but also I studied Music (Harp, Piano) for some years.
I've finished my PhD in Immunology (I study HIV), and I'm moving soon to Paris for a 3 years postdoctoral fellowship.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I recently realised, travelling is an important part of my life, and something I should do more often. But not just travelling around tourist-like. The truly amazing thing comes when you meet people all around the world. New friends, new cultures, new experiences you can live and share, not just with monuments made out of iron and stone or historic characters long ago dead... But with real, INCREDIBLE people you'll never forget.

I've started Couchsurfing several years ago , during summer in France (Lyon, Strasbourg) where I met fantastic people from all around the world.


I studied harp at the Profesional Conservatorium of Music (in Salamanca), so I really enjoy music. All kinds of music.
I also love theatre, I'm an amateur actor!
I TRULY love cinema. Modern and classic one.

Music, Movies, and Books

From hard rock to indie, including classical music. The Beatles, Nirvana, Queen (love Queen), Guns 'n Roses, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Mumford and sons, Muse, Imagine Dragons, Dry the River, Zaz, Of Monsters and Men, some Spanish indie rock bands(Vetusta morla, Sidonie, Love of Lesbian, Izal, Sidonie, Xoel Lopez,...)

Series: I must say that I'm a series-addicted: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Orphan Black, Sense8, How to get away with murder, Looking, Sons of Anarchy, Shameless, Treme, Sherlock, Game of Thrones, American Horror Story, House of Cards, The 100, Utopia, Under the dome, Six feet under, Black Mirror,...

That's a hard question, dude. I love reading! From classic Spanish literature to Sci-Fi, why not! Song of ice and fire, 1984, A brave new world, Dracula (B.Stoker), The little Prince,...

This is the hardest one. Amelie, Delicatessen, The Rocky Horror Picture Show, Rent, Her... (this is a long list)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.