Saša Buljević's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saša’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I m very open person who is always interested in meeting people and making new friendships, I don`t hang out often in clubs, but hiking and spending time in nature is my passion. I m also passionate about archaeology and history, but not in the romantic way, more in the critique way. I like discussing about politics, religion and world in general. .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make connection with people and help them as much as I can to spend pleasant time during their travel, and also to have friends from different countries in case that I travel to their home destinations. :) I think that Couchsurfing is great idea, and way to explore other cities through the eyes of local people.

Interests

I m archaeologist so past is my passion, I like museums so they are always part of my travels. I m also interested how history and archaeology are used in modern society especially for political agenda. I m also involved in various project about education and how is history presented to children. I also like snowboarding, it is passion that I discovered recently. I m also learning Japanese language, so of course I love anime and manga.

  • education
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • anime
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • archeology
  • teaching
  • history
  • religion
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Nick Cave, Leonard Cohen, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Pink Floyd and much more, I m huge fan of book so it is hard to pick favorite books but first two would be ,Time of Wonders by Borislav Pekić and Tomb for Boris Davidovič by Danilo Kiš. There is too much movies also but the favorite ones would be: Lord of the Rings, Timecode, Dr. Strangelove, Rrrrrrr!, Amelie.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Showing around my city, unfortunately my flat is full so I can`t provide accommodation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Saša’s full profile.

My Groups