Jacklyn Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacklyn’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • College Professor
  • I have degrees in Economics, Human Resources, and Managem...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am in law school and I am an educator. I teach a variety of humanities classes, my favorite of which is a culture and diversity class at a private college in Ontario, California. (I spell out California since many travelers who are travelling to Ontario, Canada, end up contacting me since both could be represented by Ontario, CA).

I love travelling and mingling with people. I travel to visit friends and family or to checkout cool new areas. I come from a family that is both ethnically and religiously diverse. I have also lived in places with extremely different demographics. I was born in the big city of Los Angeles, moved to a rural area when I was still in grade school, went to college at UC Riverside which is located in a large suburban town in the inland empire. I have also travelled for work in a couple of my previous jobs. It is crazy how different people are around the United States, even people within California! California should really be about 4 states in my opinion - LOL!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people from around the world, so I think this site provides a great way for me to interact with others from around the world while I am at home and maybe I will get to take a more realistic look at local culture when I travel too.


I love wildlife and if an activity means interacting with animals, I am in! I also love being in the water, so doing activities in the ocean, a lake or a river is always nice… even a pool or hot tub can be a good time. I think nature is generally so much more beautiful than most things man-made, so I love photography. Even if it is not as beautiful as nature, I love painting, so I paint. I enjoy doing it, but I wouldn't say I am particularly good at it, but it is my tribute to nature and that is good enough for me.

I am an open minded foodie! I love to cook and consider myself adventurous when it comes to food. I am fascinated by varieties of food that I have never tried and jump at the opportunity to try new types of cuisine. I want to experience food from all over the world and I will try most dishes from 2 different places before I decide that I don't particularly like it. Imagine if the first time you tried your FAVORITE DISH, it was made by a person who ruined it. If you ended up deciding that you hated that dish, you’d live your entire life without the knowledge that it is really delicious. I think a lot of people do that.

I love to dance whether it be Zumba or step aerobics at the gym, or salsa, hip-hop, or line dancing out and about. I like to hang out and socialize, chatting it up while grabbing cocktails or splitting a bottle of wine with friends is a great way to connect.

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • zumba
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • socializing
  • painting
  • teaching

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to learn from everyone I encounter including the students enrolled in the college classes that I teach. Most individuals have some interesting insight that they are willing to share with others.

I am pretty much addicted to education, which can be gained from both sides of the projector in a formal education setting and from an infinite number of scenarios in informal settings. I have learned so much from my life experiences that is not taught in my college curriculum.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to share my life experiences, so maybe an adventure could be arranged!?!
I try to learn cooking tips from everyone I encounter, so maybe an awesome meal!?!
I am easy-going and flexible, so it would have to depend on the person.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Germany, Mexico, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacklyn’s full profile.

My Groups