Gökay Tutoğlu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 64% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gökay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 92 references 73 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Data Analyst & IT
  • Bachelor Degree of Industrial Engineering
  • From Arnavutköy, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Fellas :)

I was born and raised in the lovely west part of Turkey. As of the age of 14, I have started to live away from the home and now I study in the university.
Besides university, I used to work in different tourism companies as part-time and now I have my degree and working at an multinational website company
To tell some about me briefly, I have open-minded, compatible and friendly personality. I can easily get along with every people.

At the moment, I am mostly occupied with my work after having worked part-time and traveled a lot during university. Besides work, I am dedicated to achieve my the biggest dream, to become a pilot, and preparing for exams and its assessments.

My Philosophy

---Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get---

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was so lucky when I had the opportunity of hosting my first CS visitor on a request of a friend of mine before I joined this web. At that time, I had a great experience and loved the time I had. So, I decided to do it again and again.

Evey new person in our life means a new perspective and a new life mentality. There are so many things to learn from other people and from different cultures. Without it, isn't it scary to stay in the same understanding for years???

I am on CouchSurfing to cross fellow travelers path with me while I am hosting them and to meet new people when I am travelling. So, I hope to have friends from all around the world.

Interests

I'm really into sports. I like basketball, ice skating, cycling, jogging, swimming, skiing.
I also like playing guitar and sometimes I practice some singing.
And I am not talking even about traveling of course ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

I have listened various music genres from rock, metal, pop, funk, reggeaton, techno, house, deep house, tropical house, tech-house to lounge beats. At the moment, I enjoy chill-out, house and techno music the most.

The Shawshank Redemption: It is a special movie. I love its philosophy related to freedom which has a great impact on my life and decisions.
Life is Beautiful

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Piloting and flying a real aircraft was quite amazing.
Not an amazing but very diffult to achieve, I could manage to survive a very tough survival camp with no food during 3 days in the mountains.

Teach, Learn, Share

I may love to be taught of some basic steps of Latin dances. I may teach you how to play guitar or ice-skate.
I can share all my life philosopy and listen to yours. We can just find each other in a deep conversation talking about various different topics :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can honestly say that firstly I am very respectful to your house rules. I can cook a Turkish-style meal for you or just a random dish which I can cook well.
I also think that you will very like your suprise gifts like Turkish delights, Turkish Coffee, traditional souvenirs or any other sweetties.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Gökay’s full profile.