Alex  Bern's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex ’s full profile.


  • 144 references 126 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • business travel agent
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everybody. I'm Alex from Florence, a kind, non-conflict guy always ready to open the door of my flat to other open-minded people's experiences and life! My apartment is clothing optional/naturist/nudist especially during summer time. It would be great that my guests will share this option!
I love sharing moments with new friends with a glass of good tuscan wine ... Even if i don' t drink often.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cs gives us the possibility to share different opinions and other point of view. And, why not, emprove a language! Florence is a very nice city to visit. Come and discover it!


I like reading and listening to music. But also going out with my bike ... And having good moments with my friends.
But mainly when I have the time, the best thing I prefere is travelling!
I'm into japanese manga and anime, especially Hayao Miyazaki moovies which are just fantastic I will never have enough of " spirited away " or " Howl's moving Castel " ... amazing!

  • aviation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • nature
  • good food
  • gym
  • a380
  • good conversation
  • sense8
  • good tuscan wine

Music, Movies, and Books

Music ... well I don't have any preference. Sometimes I switch spotify on ...and I let the music play...
Sometimes I prefere Cranberries, Madonna, Adele, Max Gazzé, cesare Cremonini!
Books ... mainly Dan Brown and Ken Follet

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some italian words and maybe learn some of your language.
I like to share my cooking skills and compare with your tradizional food

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Philippines, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex ’s full profile.

My Groups