Katri 🌻's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, German, Italian, Sign Language - Finnish, Spanish, Swedish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • University student/cobbler 👞
  • No education listed
  • From Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Student and mum of three

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my experience people who couchsurf tend to be
-curious and open
-polite
-selfless
What's not to like.

Also I want to raise my kids peace-loving and open-minded. We can really learn about the world and ourselves by just meeting and talking to each other.

I've only had great experiences with hosts and travelers, and love the serendipity of it all.

Looking forward to meeting you, new friends!

Interests

Food, music, the woods, foraging, hiking, traveling, vintage, gardening, languages

  • cooking
  • sauna
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • lakes
  • food
  • nature
  • linguistics
  • gardens
  • summer
  • bad jokes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made some major adjustments to my life and found my happy back

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach surfers for example Finnish, the art of Sauna bathing, foraging.

Would like to learn about You

Can share bad humour, average wisdom, and good food

What I Can Share with Hosts

An authentic Finnish family -experience :). Adventures in the forests and picking up mushrooms. Cooking together!
*Please read the profile before requesting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Katri’s full profile.

My Groups