Miguel R's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login 13 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.


  • 29 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • HR
  • Double degree in Business Administration & Law
  • From Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everybody!!

I am Miguel.

I come from a small archipelago, the "Canary Islands", in the south south south of Spain.

Currently living in Madrid.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of the things I always wanted to try was to travel alone and have the experience to contact locals from other countries.

Couchsurfing gives me the opportunity to really know the country in a non turistic way, and also get in touch with new people with different mindsets, passions, and dreams.


"Dream as you´ll live forever, live as if you´ll die today"


1. Lived the experience of travelling alone for a month in Japan, being lucky of doing Couchsurfing in most of the cities.

2. Travelled alone for 3 weeks in Iran and then moved to Praga and Budapest to finish my second solo trip.


To travel and see a country with the "locals" eyes.

To get to know and connect with people from all over the world and share both our culture and personal experiences.

I love sports, I also love to sing and all kind of music, thriller movies, reading, and having a good conversation.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: mostly all kind of music. From rock to pop, going through salsa, bachata, power metal, country music and classical.

Movies: I would choose "La vita è bella" and "The shawshank redemption". Also very fan of "The Dark Knight" and Jason Bournes movies.

Books: historic, autobiographics and novel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteer in a foundation that helps children with cancer.

Hitchhiking in Japan.

Travel around 1.000 km in a day by bus just to live a real Iranian birthday party.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share everything that is in my hand: from experiences to languages, all about my culture, my passions and also my (limited but tasty) cooking skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Montenegro, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jersey, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

My Groups