Galee De Craene's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Galee’s full profile.


  • 79 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Cebuano, Dutch, English; learning French, Lithuanian, Tagalog
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Sint-Martens-Latem, East Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently not in cebu city, but in Gent, belgium :)

A 26 year old half belgian/ half filipino studying and raised in Ghent,Belgium. Still learning the art of travel, and hope to learn from any traveller that want’s to meet up or host me. I did some travelling in the past but studying (I study psychology) is the main thing that keeps me busy at the moment, but whenever I get the chance I try to squeze in a city trip or two. During my late teens I backpacked in asia a little with my dad, have allot of Nice memories from those times. He’s been telling me allot of Great stories about his travels, so here I am trying to create some for my own.

Instagram => g.a.l.e.e :) send me a message here if I don’t reply

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The main reason I’m on CS is because I wanna hear some good stories and make some of my own.

I wanna hear how travelling has impacted other people’s life.

Once I get a place for myself, I will offer travellers a place to stay as well, just like others have done for me


I enjoy running and foosball. A big hiking enthousiast as well, one of things that truly gets me zen

Photography is a newer intrest of mine and I’m still learning, but It’s a real fun thing to do

  • photography
  • anime
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • neuroscience
  • psychology
  • mountains
  • football
  • comedy
  • indie rock
  • hiphop
  • foosball
  • southeast asia
  • black mirror

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Just about anything really; mostly depend on the mood I’m in => genres i enjoy are indie rock, hip hop, pop, house, trip hop, grime and many more..
artists I enjoy are: arctic monkeys, alt-j, anderson paak, tame impala, denzel curry, ccr, chronixx, the who, cage the elephant, chinese men, khruangbin, gorrilaz, the strokes, king gizzard and the lizard wizard, parcels, rhye, the xx, banks, a tribe called quest, masego, goldlink, rage against the machine

Movies: I watch a variety of genres: anime, thrillers, biopics . But a good comedy or sitcom is also well appreciated .
Anime: Silent voice, Akira, Your Name, Made in Abyss, Psycho-pass, The Garden of words

Tv-shows: Brooklyn 99, the office, Breaking Bad, Narcos, GOT, Mindhunter, Suits, Friends

Movies: fight club, good will hunting, forrest gump, the wolf of wall street, a quiet place, in bruges

Comedies: Superbad, the room, don’t look up, monty phyton

Books: I haven’t found the time to read allot of books. Novels: slaughter house 5, norwegian wood, 1q84, into the wild

Self-help and non-fiction: grit, antifragile, quiet, thinking fast and slow, predictably irrational, the power of habit, lynchpin, why we sleep

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My most cherished memory was my first trip in the phillipines. pretty sure my love for travel roots from back then

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mostly stories, chocolate and grattitude

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Philippines, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Galee’s full profile.

My Groups