Isaac Pérez's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isaac’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • IT Engineer
  • MSc Computer Vision
  • From Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Spending my 2nd year at CERN - Not natural from Geneva. Born in Salt, a little town of Girona (Catalonia, Spain)
During my time in Geneva, I have traveled a lot to different mountain locations in the alps (Swiss and French).
Also, I gain a bit of knowledge about the swiss culture and activities around

--
I try to be a happy person with each decision of life. So far, this hasn't been so bad :-)

I'm sensitive with some social topics (climate change, LGTBQ+, minority groups) and like to exchange viewpoints with foreign people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Thanks to Couchsurhing I've met met awesome people while travelling. I don't use it so often to ask for hosting.

The philosophy and people, typically, is very well-related with my interests & hobbies. I also like to know people completely different than me.

Interests

I enjoy having beers with (you) and change the world. Meanwhile, I'm happy to learn from others and their experiences.
If you & I are free, let's go to do some hiking around. I'll be definitely IN :-D

I can ride you with a motorhome (Thanks HP, personal sponsor of this little dream!!)

What might be more interesting is what I've NOT done yet and I'm planning to do (Montblanc peak, Camino de Santiago, EurAsia roadtrip and so...)

  • hiking
  • climbing
  • it
  • scouting
  • scuba

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Anything that it's not Reggaeton. Here I include: pop classic (U2, Oasis, Nirvana, Red Hot [...]) and I like listening to Classical Music when I'm at work.

MOVIES: I enjoy action with Fx movies, also the war-related ones (let's get some fantasy here... I define myself as a pacifist person)

BOOKS: I read a lot the news and incoming trends.. but I hate "typical literature" so I don't have a big preference.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Road trip San Francisco - Seattle. Sleeping in the car and some CS.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My own experience with life. Tips & tricks with IT if required at no cost (LoL)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, France, Germany, Italy, Kuwait, Morocco, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Nepal, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Isaac’s full profile.

My Groups