Philipp Röttges's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.

Overview

  • 162 references 77 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of applied science Bielefeld
  • From Mönchengladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hey everyone out there ✌🏼

I'm an open minded, enthusiastic and relaxed dude now based in the wonderful city Cologne.
I finished my high school in June 2015 and before I wanted to start studying I decided to do a gap year and traveled and worked around the world.
It was the best decision I ever did! I traveled around 9 country's, saw amazing places on this huge planet, had unforgettable moments and met amazing people!
Since than I never lost the passion for traveling and exploring different cultures!
After studying and still traveling a lot I finished my master in Feb 2023 and now work and live in cologne.

CURRENT MISSON

I am very passionate about meeting locals as well as other travelers to have an unforgettable time all over the world and expanding my horizon day for day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The Idea of meeting new different people and get to know about their social and cultural environment motivates me a lot. Couchsurfing is one of the best ways to get in contact with locals and gain authentic experience and to improve my English.
I'm enjoying the principles of sharing the differences in cultures and way it live by living at the same place and sharing stories and ways of thinking. Thats why I look forward to every single couchsurfing experience because the variety of human beeing and thinking is tremendous.

Interests

- hanging out with friends
- drinking German beer
-sports: handball, football, snowboarding, diving
- traveling and athletics
- explore the world
- music
- think and talk about everything and anything
- Support my favourite football club in the stadium! - Borussia Mönchengladbach

  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • handball
  • football
  • fun
  • couchsurfing
  • driving
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Pop, German rock, sometimes Reggea and rock and most of the other stuff as well,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Won a final at a big tournament in front of over 500 people against the Danish youth champion. (Handball)
Swam with whale sharks and did a skydive in Australia.
Drove 25.000 km with my own car all over Australia 🙌🏼
Traveled in one year through 9 countries
Was at the la tomatina in spain
Run with a bull

-Every moment is in a variety of ways amazing! ☝🏼️

Teach, Learn, Share

The way of live in several ways and cultural differences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Open minded conversation, lots of fun, a view in my culture and my opinions

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.