Christiaan Strydom's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christiaan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning French, Zulu
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Medical Student
  • University of the Witwatersrand
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Christiaan. I'm a Joburg boy, born and raised. I enjoy showing people around my city and teaching them about my culture and country. I like going out for food, heading to the local markets, and checking out what events are going on about the city with new people. I've had some great times with the people I've met so far and look forward to more!

I don't have Facebook, but you can check out my instagram profile @chris_strydom if you'd like :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Spending time, and making friends with locals while travelling adds to the experience! I like hosting people in my home, and making friends from around the world.

Interests

I'm big on the outdoors! I'm very keen on hiking and scuba diving, and try to do it as often as possible.
I enjoy spending time with friends and having a few drinks too :)

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • scuba diving

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you host me I'd definitely cook a meal for you, or take you out for dinner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Lesotho, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Philippines, Qatar, Seychelles, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Christiaan’s full profile. It’s free!