José Neves's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see José’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Veterinarian
  • Masters in Veterinary Medicine
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(This account used to shared with my friend Pedro João Moura, all the references that this account has, were obtained during our time travelling together)

I'm a mechanical engineer student and a volleyball player!
I love travelling and share experiences with other people.
When traveling i want to feel and absorve the culture from that place, go to that small restaurant that only old people know about and eat the most delicious food and maybe go to a city and stay all day at my host place just talking about random things with a beer and some food. Basically, I really want to get the experience how is it to live in that place.
As I travel I want to grow up as a person and learn to be a better person and I hope that could that while travelling.
I don't smoke tabacco and i'm not addicted to any drug but I really like to go out with friends and share some drinks!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To me, it the only way to really get to know a place is by seeing it in the locals' perspective.
Love travelling, met new people and share culture with others.
In other hand, I don't want to pay to spend a night alone in a hotel when I could spend in somebody's place and have someone to talk, share and learn something with that.

Interests

  • books
  • movies
  • music
  • jazz
  • camping
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • travel
  • permaculture
  • techno
  • chilling
  • beach volleyball
  • wild camping
  • eat
  • hike
  • wildcamping

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Tarantino, Wes Anderson, Studio Ghibli, Almodóvar, Kubrick and Kurosawa.
Books: García Márquez, Saramago, Vargas Llosa, Houellebecq, Vian.
Music: Hip hop and jazz, mostly. Really like Miles Davis, Snarky puppy, Kendrick Lamar, Pink Floyd, Ornatos Violeta, Childish Gambino, Kanye and Caetano Veloso.
TV Shows: Breaking Bad, Rick and Morty, Game of Thrones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Participate in the summer universiades in Taiwan last summer! One of the biggest sport events in the world so I think that is a big achievment in my personal life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share stories, Cook some meals
and have a good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see José’s full profile.

My Groups