Igor Łukawczyk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 73% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.


  • 96 references 86 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Chinese, German, Hebrew (modern), Persian (Farsi), Portuguese, Russian, Serbo-Croatian, Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A pleasure to meet you, fellow couchsurfer. I'm Igor, an easygoing polish guy, working in Warsaw and studying remotely in Freiburg, Germany. I studied Sinology and Iranian studies( as a second degree) at the University of Warsaw, which has been a great adventure to go through. I'm also kind of musican, fond of playing different instruments and different genres, but mostly jazz, prog, stoner and some traditionall stuff. Though I'm not professional in none of them, I always find it interesting to pick up and learn some new stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn about the world and the people.


My biggest passions are music, languages, different cultures and history. I think meeting with local people is the best way to learn and explore genuine stuff.

  • dining
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like progressive rock, jazz and ethnic stuff in general, but practically there isn't a genre that I wouldn't listen too, so feel free to share your music with me.

Kafka, Lem


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled from Poland to Spain.

Hitchhiked from Poland to Iran.

Teach, Learn, Share

Im always keen on sharing my travelling and living abroad experiences with all the people I meet on my way. What I can share with you as a host, apart of a place to sleep and food is a good company, as well as a self-styled city guide. Im quite fond of history, and there is lot to be shown in Warsaw. I can also teach you some polish and spanish, and mayby some muscial stuff too, if you fancy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Libya, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.