Michał Gabriel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Silesian; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Data Analyst
  • Computer Science & Finance
  • From Katowice, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm travelling through Asia for a couple months with my girlfriend Gosia.

Would love to meet you, learn your story and exchange life experiences.

I enjoy learning about the history that shaped each nation and its impact on the present. My guilty pleasure is watching historical dramas, the kind your grandma probably enjoys. If you know of any from your country, please share them with me!

Language learning process is one of my passions. I'm always excited to discover how people have learned new languages and the strategies they've used. If you have any tips or a unique way of learning languages, I'd be happy to hear about it. I'm on a journey to find the most effective path for a language acquisition. I'm more interested in the process than the actual language learning so my Spanish is not the best :D

I also love to cook! I'd love to exchange recipes or learn how to make a traditional dish from your home country. If the ingredients are available, I can also teach you how to prepare some delicious Silesian cuisine.

Silesia and the Silesian culture hold a special place in my heart. I belong to a small ethnic minority in the south of Poland, which comes with a distinct language, culture, and tradition.

Interests

  • cooking
  • economics
  • history
  • psychology
  • squash
  • football

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile.

My Groups