Gaëtan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaëtan’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Student & Physical education teacher
  • From Echallens, Canton of Vaud, Switzerland
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello Travelers !

My name is Gaëtan, I'm 24 yo and live in Switzerland. After having worked one year in a big company, I decided to open my mind and travel a bit. I went 4 months in Germany and in Australia to learn different languages.

Since then, I've been to 35 other countries, I learned Spanish in Colombia and some Russian in St-Petersburg.

I'm always keen to learn new stuffs, it could be about you, your culture, food, dance, sport, music, art.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As many of us here, I love travelling and discover the real view of a country/city/culture. During my last trips, I met so many amazing people and that's why I'm using Couchsurfing, share my trip with you, your language, your food and maybe your friends :)


-Meet new people
-Listen your stories
-Learn new cultures

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Leon Bridges, River


Mike Horn

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Trek in Chapada Diamantina

Carnaval of Rio de Janeiro

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some french or german words.

I really want to learn an instrument and dancing.

Give me your best food recipes from your country =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malta, Morocco, Philippines, Russian Federation, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, Germany, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaëtan’s full profile.

My Groups