Josune Moneo Viloria's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josune’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Russian
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Founder and Leader of Skuela Gazela. A collective learnin...
  • Social Engineer
  • From Miranda de Ebro, Burgos, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

As a human, my main challenge is to help myself become as civilized as animals and plants are. I live with two lovely cats called Symba and Penike who are my guides and trainers on my journey to walk back to Paradise. I am building up a model of living that enables my to develop as a #GOGLOCAL person. Couchsurfing is my favorite global nation. Travelling and learning are my main hobbies. Knowing new people and friends is my preferred way to enjoy my two main hobbies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A good friend told me that one day he was sitting for some hours in Trafalgar Square seeing people passing by and that day he was realising that he was not needing to travel the world for it was also possible to let the world travel in front of your eyes. Since that day, my dream is to become a CS local host and Ambassador in my home city, Valladolid, welcoming and celebrating the amazing diversity of cultures and characters among us humans. Since I live with my cats, I want them to see people from anywhere on Earth at their place. I am travelling often and would also like to have opportunities of meeting nice people everywhere I go.

Interests

New languages and cultures are my main interest apart from Sustainable Development. New ideas. Ideas for the future. Self knowledge tools. Sustainability, Peace and Prosperity through Human biodiversity is what I would like to contribute to and what helps me develop my current life mission.

At the moment I am sharing my place with a flatmate from Uzbekistan who is also a Couchsurfer, studying English as Erasmus at Universidad of Valladolid. He is called Ali and he is 21 years old. He speaks Chinese, Russian, Kazaj and Uzbek moreover than English. He is a very respectful and kind person and also loves cats like I do.

  • pets
  • holistic health
  • learning
  • recycling
  • water
  • virtual reality
  • artificial intelligence
  • mastermind
  • petlovers
  • criptotechnology

Music, Movies, and Books

Goran Bregovic/Nahko Bear/Jorge Drexler
Essay about Blindness/Passion's fruit/Gulliver's adventures
Blade Runner/Mosquito Coast/Matrix/Avatar/Amelie/Amanece que no es poco...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I launched a global Human Learning Community called #HumanBang in 2015 and now that community will develop as a decentraliced and virtually connected network of glocal makers of Peace and Fun, called SKUELA GAZELA. Our first structured self founded net of learning communities is called Seneguinegambia, located in WestAfrica and consist of 9 small communities of young people and primary schools, associated as a Circle of Growth to help themselves mutually at their own progress. We are all trying to integrate the internet tools and as many convenient and useful learning contents into the local educational systems.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning specially about Asia and Africa. Specially interested for East Europe, Middle East, North and South Poles, Iceland and China. So please, specially if you come from those places or know them well, feel highly welcome to visit my place and help me progress in my learning aim.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cats and I will be happy to share our place and our time with our visitors. I will love to attend my endless interest for new, surprising and different points of view.
We can also share Help. Support. Happiness. Calm. Creativity. Confidences. Joy. Music. Food and in reality all we have: our time and presence.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Senegal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Gambia, Germany, Guinea-Bissau, Ireland, Japan, Senegal

Join Couchsurfing to see Josune’s full profile.

My Groups