Marie-Eve Bournival-Paré's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Eve’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Child Educator, Helping Relations Therapist
  • Psychology
  • From St-Bruno-de-Montarville, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a French Canadian who grew up in the suburbs of Montreal. Last July I decided to leave my hometown, my job and everything for an amazing trip with my boyfriend (See his profile here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/timothee.duruisseau). We worked for the whole summer in a vineyard in British Columbia with a couple of friends, roadtripped to Jasper in Alberta to work in a hotel. Now, the adventure continues and California is our next stop. After that, we will explore south America.

We are both fully bilingual (french and english) and have very good knowledge of spanish too (we are just rusty). We are NON-SMOKERS, calm, respectfull individuals. I carry my tent, so we could "lawn-surf" in your backyard if it is more convenient to our host.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am/ we are couchsurfing because, we are trying to save the more money while travelling. Since accomodation is a big part of expenses we thought couchsurrfing was the best idea.

Also, I believe that the people you meet while travelling are also a big part of the traveling experience.

Interests

To mention a few: Netflix, signing, hiking, beach, one on one conversations...

I love learning about psychology and love to learn about personnal growth (which is why I went to school to become a therapist).

I started creating clothes a few years ago and discovered how much we can learn online about sewing (thank you Youtube). I am a self thaught clothes designer and I wish I could start my own company someday when I go back home.

I recently developped my interest for a more organic way of life and I definitely look forward to learning more about it while travelling.

  • culture
  • design
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: John Mayer, Norah Jones, Jason Mraz, Hayley Sales, Avicci, Tim McGraw, Walk off the earth, Isabelle Boulay.

Movies: "The vow", "About time", "Up",

TV Shows: "How I Met Your Mother", "Supernatural", "Desparate Housewives".

Book: "Autobiographie d'une courgette" from Gilles Paris.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This trip. Why? When I decided to join my boyfriend on this months long trip (maybe even years, who knows!) we just started dating. When I took my decision, it took me 10 days to plan, pack and leave. Crazy week and crazy me, but totally worth it!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can teach some french, talk about the Quebec culture. Share my travelling experience and tips. If you love psychology too, we might have interesting discussions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Eve’s full profile. It’s free!