Jaime Correa Vera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaime’s full profile.


  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • English Teacher and Administrator
  • Masters Degree in Educational Administration
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I SEE CS as a means to meet good people and make long lasting friendships. If you see this only as a means to save money YOU ARE WRONG. Please take the time to read the profile completely.
I am an EFL professor and academic director.

Look me up on Instagram: #verajaimecorrea

Or Facebook: Jaime Correa Vera

Easy going and open minded guy with a good sense of humour. I like travelling, meeting new people, cooking, sharing good times with good people, joking and laughing a lot. I am honest, straight forward, efficient, caring and sensitive. I tend to look for the same in others. I hate drama. WE ARE TWO MALES AT HOME AND CAN ACCEPT ONLY MALE Couch Surfers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new, friendly people from different countries. I have been a foreinger myself many times and I like helping people if I can. However, I see this as an opportunity to meet and get to know the people we host or we visit and, if possible, reciprocity. When we accept CSers we like to have the time to interact with them and share a good conversation, aor have a drink and making them feel like home. Interaction is an important side of this CS experience and learning from each other. Sometimes it is amazing the number of things one can have in common with another person from totally different parts of the world.
Couch Surfing can be a mix between doing your own thing and sharing moments and experiences, it's about learning from each other.
I am very well connected with different people and cities in Chile and willing to give travelling tips and advice. If we cannot offer accommodation, sometimes, we can still meet for a drink, if you like.


Enjoying life and making the most of good positive moments. I hate drama. Life is too short. Good sense of style and we like good things in life when we can afford them.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • zumba
  • shopping
  • movies
  • eating out
  • painting
  • travelling
  • watching movies
  • laughing
  • massage
  • meeting people
  • learning new things
  • talking
  • gay friendly
  • lgtb
  • getting to know people
  • laughs
  • chatting with friends
  • t.v.

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, 80's, 90's music. Films... I love action, comedy, thrillers and disasters movies like 2012, San Andreas, Independence Day, Jurassic park, Jurassic Worl 1, 2 and all future ones hahaha. Terminator,
Devil Wears Prada, Mama Mia and many more.
Books ... I don't enjoying reading. I read enough at work. I'm a practical person.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting and talking to Prince Harry during his visit to Chile. Living and working in the Falkland Islands teaching Spanish. Same thing in UK and USA. Going inside the Iguazu falls on a boat. It was an amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share


What I Can Share with Hosts

Sincere and honest friendship, share my culture and life experience. Laughs. I have a good sense of humor.

I can cook very well and it's something I enjoy. And of course if you let us a space, we will go to the supermarket and get goods for breakfast or invite you out for a nice dinner. It's fair and it's a way to thank people for having us in their homes.
I can also offer a good haircut if you need one.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, South Africa, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Falkland Islands (Malvinas), United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaime’s full profile.

My Groups